top of page
  • Sumedha Mohan XI A

Why Me?

"A leader becomes great, not because of their power, but because of their ability to empower others" - John Maxwell


Namaste everyone! The post of Head Girl, to me, isn't about the title or ‘izzat’, rather it's about serving my school. It's about gaining your trust, about making challenging decisions, about being compassionate yet critical and above all being an inspiring leader.

I want to lead by example! To be courageous and determined in the face of adversity, seize any opportunity that comes my way and urge you to do the same. Becoming Head Girl won’t make me less, me! I will still be friendly, approachable and one of you. No one is perfect, I 'might' make mistakes but, I have the resilience to fight back! I can’t promise much, but I guarantee to work tirelessly to help you and our school in its upcoming endeavors.


Together we can help each other in our journey of growth. From my first ‘Star of the week’ badge, then to my first time as prefect of a class and now, to this day where I stand before you, all mustered up with courage, excitement and a 100 different feelings asking for your vote. I am ready to take on this mammoth responsibility. So, vote for me, Sumedha Mohan, your next head girl.

Thank you! :)


VOTE FOR ME- SUMEDHA MOHAN AS YOUR HEAD GIRL !!!





WHY ME?
bottom of page